Executive Members

Chairman – Pius Peter Lacan
A training consultant and entrepreneur with over thirty (30) years work experience in agriculture, training and education.  His employment record includes Manager of three HEART Trust/NTA training institutions; Regional Director for University College of the Caribbean (UCC), Regional Manager for Management Institution for National Development (MIND), and teacher/head of agricultural department at Manning’s School in Westmoreland.  He is the founder of Learning Innovations For Excellence (LIFE) operating in Sav-la-mar, Westmoreland driven by his personal mission: of facilitating and sustaining socio-economic growth for stakeholders’.

Pius Lacan holds a Master of Business Administration Degree (MBA), a Bachelor of Science degree with distinction in Professional management, an Associate Science degree (ASC.) in general agriculture, a post graduate diploma in Technical Vocational Education and training leadership development, a certificate in Project Management. He has membership at Sigma Beta Delta, and Alpha Chi society (International Honor society in Business Management and Administration).  He received an award of excellence in 2002 by Nova Southeastern University, and the spirit of the mandate for MIND in 2006.  Pius Peter Lacan is a past 2nd vice president for the Westmoreland Chamber of Commerce and Industry (WCCI); the past chairman for the Westmoreland parish expo and current chairman for the Source Savanna-la-mar Management Committee and chairman of the school board of management for Grange Hill High School.

1st Vice- Chairman – Michael Jackson #2 Mikey 2x3

Resides in the community of Whitehouse, (the home of Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa), in the parish of Westmoreland.

Mr. Jackson is a career Banker, Business Development Advisor and a Human Resource Development Practitioner. He spent seven years in the commercial banking sector at Citizens Bank Ltd., (now RBC Jamaica Limited), serving in positions of Teller to Assistant Manager. He later became Parish Manager for Micro Investment Development Agency, MIDA, for the parish of Westmoreland. This position he held for six years until he ventured in the field of Entrepreneurship.

He operates his own business in the development area and business hub of Whitehouse, where he teaches GSAT, CXC and Career and Business Development classes. He has taught at prominent and traditional high schools in preparation for CSEC Examinations, upon the request of the Ministry of Education.

Mr. Jackson is a Justice of the Peace for the parish of Westmoreland. He is also the Board Chairman for Belmont Academy and New Hope Primary and Junior High School, the Chairman for the Westmoreland Parish Board of the National PC Bank of Jamaica Limited,  Whitehouse Development Area Committee, the Whitehouse Community Development Committee and he serves as the Vice Chairman for the Westmoreland Cultural Committee, JCDC.

A devoted Anglican, Mr. Jackson is a sports enthusiast and has a strong passion for community development.

Public Relations Officer- Heather Dennisur 

Heather Dennisur

Heather Dennisur born in Westmoreland, Jamaica, is a motivated, detail- oriented person with hands-on customer service experience. She has been in the hospitality industry as Director of Guest Services for a 360 room property for over ten (10) years while working with Sandals Resort International. She is a Certified Hospitality Department Trainer (CHDT) and a Justice of the Peace (J.P.) for Westmoreland.

She is the owner of a travel agency, HD Vacations by Design and is the Co- Managing Director of Showcase Jamaica Tours Ltd.

Mrs. Dennisur is also the host for a radio interview show called “My Story” which is geared toward providing a better understanding and realisation that hard work, dedication and service to others can make a successful life. In other words, “the heights of great men reached and kept were not attained by sudden flight…”. She is a dedicated , organised and methodical individual.

Additional members of the Executive are:

(The profiles with information for the additional members of the Executive will be updated soon.)

2nd Vice Chairman- Moses Chybar

Secretary- Ivel Grant (Mrs)

Assistant Secretary-  Julien Pringle (Mr)

Treasurer – Ulit Wright (Mrs)

Assistant Treasurer- Linwall McFarlane

Volunteer Coordinator- Collebert Blake